Uncategorized

The Probiotics and The True Nature of Medications

This morning again, a customer asked me the following question: “the capsule of your probiotics, is it vegetable or fish?”. Replying to him that it is partly of marine origin (fish), he prefers not to take our product because it is vegetarian.

Right Solutions for You

While respecting its position, and in front of the growing number of people asking us the question, it seems useful to me to explain how the capsules that we consume are made: the choice of each will be all the more informed! Indeed, more and more distributors of food supplements are promoting their capsules of plant origin, making a marketing argument supporting the natural or organic side of their products, sometimes without knowing themselves how these envelopes are made.

You should know that the weight of the capsule shell that we find in our food supplements can represent up to 26% of the total weight of the finished product. The quality of this envelope is therefore to be questioned. But, on closer inspection, a priori choosing capsules of plant origin is not so simple. Although we personally advocate the use of plant products, we must admit that the arguments in favor of seafood husks hold up well. There make use of the herbal medications with the use of the iherb europe greece code.

Today, you will find two types of capsule shells: those called “vegetable”, and those in gelatin of animal origin.

The bio of organic capsules

Contrary to what its name suggests, an “envelope of plant origin”  is ultimately not a natural product. It comes from pine cellulose transformed during reactions involving chemical solvents. It is known under the name of “vegetable” capsule or HPMC capsule for HydroxyPropylMethylCellulose or E464. This envelope is therefore not certified as organic, for example, because it is a non-agricultural and processed product. On the other hand, the European regulation authorizes it in organic products, but excluding it from the percentage of organic ingredients in the product.

Gelatin envelopes of animal origin

Capsule manufacturing process

Gelatin is a substance naturally present in animal tissues. Thus, the gelatin envelopes can be of bovine, porcine, avian or marine origin. For information, only porcine and marine gelatins are certified as organic. Gelatin of marine origin is the most common in food supplements: that of pork origin poses too many religious and ethical problems. Fish gelatin comes from the skin of fish: it helps to reduce waste by adding value to products derived from fishing. In addition, organic fish farming is recognized as very low polluting. Finally, the manufacturing method is very simple: only physical water-based treatments are used.

What to choose?

Resorting to vegetable matter has spontaneously my preference. However, the manufacturing process of HPMC envelopes (of plant origin) poses a problem: the use of chemical solvents is undoubtedly not harmless for the environment and the raw material, as natural as it may be, has been largely altered. By absorbing these HPMC envelopes, we subject our body to one more synthetic substance! It is not a capsule that will kill us, you will tell me?!? Certainly not, but the daily and repeated attacks that our body undergoes because of the multiple chemicals and synthesis can, they kill us slowly. The use of the รับส่วนลด 5% iherb ส่วนลด comes there.

As for fish gelatin, the problems are ecological (overfishing is a real disaster for the marine ecosystem) and ethical (if you are vegetarian or vegan). On the other hand, it is important to be aware of this sacrifice! Finally, and more selfishly, our body will undoubtedly be less attacked by this natural fish gelatin than by a synthetic product (even if of vegetable origin).

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close